A few tips if you’re stumped:
PLEASE use a variety of contacts, especially hard-copy mailed letters. We are way more likely to get a response to a letter than an easily overlooked email!
Reference the bill(s) you are writing about in the subject line. (A3618/S1768)
Explain why you support the bill, the action you are looking for, and thank them for their time and support.

Here are all the actions we need right now.

→ For our Assembly Bill A3618:

WE NEED EVERYONE to Contact Chairman Andrzejczak and urge him to post Bill A3618 for a vote!

Assembly Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee Chairman
Assemblyman Bob Andrzejczak
School House Office Park
211 S. Main St. Suite 104
Cape May Court House, NJ 08210
(609) 465-0700

If you are a resident of either of our Assembly Sponsor’s districts, call, email, and write to them about your support for A3618—ask them to urge Asm. Andrzejczak to post the bill for a vote!

Assemblywoman Sheila Y Oliver is District 34 (Essex and Passaic Counties): Clifton, East Orange, Montclair, Orange.

Assemblywoman Sheila Y Oliver
15-33 Halsted Street Suite 202
East Orange, NJ 07018

Assemblyman Anthony M. Bucco is District 25 (Morris and Somerset): Bernardsville, Boonton, Boonton Township,Chester Borough, Chester Township, Denville, Dover, Mendham Borough, Mendham Township, Mine Hill, Morris, Morristown, Mount Arlington, Mountain Lakes, Netcong,Randolph, Rockaway Borough, Roxbury, Victory Gardens, Washington (Morris),Wharton

Assemblyman Anthony M. Bucco
1040 Rt. 10 West, 1st Floor
Randolph, NJ 07869

→ For our Senate Bill S1768:

We want Senator Ronald Rice (District 28) AS S1768 PRIMARY CO-SPONSOR!

We need you Rice’s District residents (District 28 Essex County: Bloomfield, Glen Ridge, Irvington, Newark, Nutley) to contact him via email, phone calls, letters, and appointments and urge him to become a primary sponsor of S1768 with Sen. Bateman!

Senator Ronald Rice (District 28)
1044 South Orange Ave.
Newark, NJ 07106
(973) 371-5665


Urge him to post S1768 for hearings/vote with the Committee.
Use LETTERS (best option!), emails and phone calls.
If you are in his District(District 19: Middlesex County: Carteret, Perth Amboy, Sayreville, South Amboy, Woodbridge, ask for an appointment! CC Sen. Sweeney on everything you send to Sen. Vitale

Joseph F. Vitale
Chair of Health, Human Services and Senior Citizens Committee
569 Rahway Ave.
Woodbridge, NJ 07095
(732) 855-7441


WE NEED EVERYONE to urge him to have Vitale post S1768 for hearings/votes on the Human Services and Senior Citizens Committee and/or to move our S1768 to another committee.

Again LETTERS are best! CC him on everything you send to Vitale!

Senate President: Senator Stephen M. Sweeney
935 Kings Highway Suite 400
West Deptford, NJ 08086
(856) 251-9801

Sweeney is District 3 (Cumberland, Gloucester and Salem Counties): Alloway, Bridgeton, Carneys Point, Clayton, Deerfield, East Greenwich, Elk, Elmer, Elsinboro, Franklin (Gloucester), Glassboro, Greenwich (Gloucester), Logan, Lower Alloways Creek, Mannington, National Park, Newfield, Oldmans, Paulsboro, Penns Grove, Pennsville, Pilesgrove, Pittsgrove, Quinton, Salem, South Harrison, Swedesboro, Upper Deerfield, Upper Pittsgrove, West Deptford, Woodbury Heights, Woodstown, Woolwich

And… last but most definitely not least. Senator Bateman is well on top of this bill and typically will not need to be contacted.

Christopher “Kip” Bateman, Primary Sponsor
36 East Main Street
Somerville, NJ 08876

Bateman is District 16 (Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex and Somerset Counties):Branchburg, Delaware,Flemington, Hillsborough, Manville, Millstone (Somerset), Montgomery, Princeton,Raritan (Hunterdon), Readington, Rocky Hill, Somerville, South Brunswick, Stockton

✉Let’s get those letters sent!✉

A great thing to know is what district you’re in check out this list: http://www.njleg.state.nj.us/districts/municipalities.asp